Happy Hour

Screen Shot 2015-03-29 at 14.32.54Juliette Burton’s Happy Hour‘ – founded in April 2015 and continuing to spread happiness ever since!

VENUE: The Canvas E1


ENTRY: Totally free! Pay as you feel…and we hope you feel happy! And generous…

Juliette hosts a night of positivity and happiness guaranteed to leave the audience uplifted!



FRIDAY 28 October 2016 – Halloween Happy Hour – this month featuring Rosie Holt, Beth Heath-Netherton, Sarah Bennetto and Abigoliah Schamaun.

FRIDAY 2 December 2016 – Christmas Happy Hour – this month featuring fabulous festive friends to be confirmed (potentially awesome sketch troupe Casual Violence tbc)




7th April 2015Doug Segal, James Hamilton (Casual Violence), Eleanor Conway, Matt Francis

5th MayJonny Awsum, James Dowdeswell, Sofie Hagen, Damien Clark

2nd JuneLost Voice Guy, Alexis Dubus, Ben Target, Stephen Bailey and special guest tbc

7th JulyBec Hill, Brydie Lee-Kennedy Stephen Bailey and Abigoliah Schamaun!

8th Sept – Ben Pope, Emily Andersen, Ed Patrick, Chris Joyce, Alexander Bennett, James Dowdeswell and Matthew Crosby.

6th Oct – Rebekka Turner, Chris Joyce, Tania Edwards,  Ben Verth, and Paul Kerensa.

1st Dec 2015 – Joe Sutherland, Vladimir McTavish, Matthew Crosby and Alexander Bennett.

2 February 2016 – JoJo Bellini,  James Dowdeswell, Beth Heath Netherton,  George Egg.

8th April 2016 – Christian Talbot, Rosie Holt, Chris Joyce, Brydie Lee-Kennedy and Matt Francis.

2nd June 2016 – Ria Lina, Matthew Crosby, Beth Heath Netherton, Ben Target and Christian Talbot!

21st July 2016 – Brydie Lee-Kennedy, Jack Bateman, Joe Sutherland, Ben Verth, Paul Kerensa.

Read more here!


Screen Shot 2015-06-15 at 14.00.21

Happy Hour is going to Edinburgh!

Born in London, Happy Hour took its first summer holiday to Edinburgh Fringe in 2015.

Joining Juliette at The Jekyll and Hyde pub, acts included:

22 Aug – JoJo Sutherland and Damo Clark

23 Aug – Chris Joyce and James Hamilton

24 Aug – Doug Segal and Jonny Awsum

25 Aug – Laura Lexx and Brydie Lee-Kennedy

26 Aug – Stephen Bailey and James Dowdeswell

27 Aug – Chris Joyce, Dave Chawner and Mel Moon

28 Aug – Gareth Berliner, Dave Chawner and Vladimir McTavish

29 Aug – Aidan Strangeman and Christian Talbot

30 Aug – Matthew Collins, Aidan Strangeman and Chris Joyce